top of page

New York at Christmas!

December 2017, I had the pleasure of visiting New York!! I waited until after Thanksgiving so I could be sure that I'd see all the lights, taking no chances!

New York is busy and dirty but I found the beauty in it while I was walking across Brooklyn Bridge at sunset. After that we went to walk the High Line and it was just stunning! All the lights made it so magical. That would be the only thing in my How To Do New York guide, Brooklyn Bridge at sunset and then the High Line at night (passing the Friends apartment as you go!).

But here's the festive goodies!!

The Big Red Baubles:

The Rockefeller Centre Tree:

The Empire State Building Tree (fans of Sleepless in Seattle and Elf will be loving this foyer!):

The Festive Dinosaurs outside the Natural History Museum:

The Rockefeller Centre Tree again, because it's that awesome:

That's just a festive snapshot of my time in New York. While I wouldn't consider going back anytime soon, it was definitely one for the bucket list and I'm glad I did it at Christmas!

bottom of page