top of page

Christmas Pottery Painting

If you have a pottery painting shop near you, I highly recommend you go for some early Christmas preparations! I went to my local one in November to make myself and others some bauble gifts!

It doesn't matter if you aren't that crafty, you can paint the simplest ball, or you'd be surprised how well tracing a pattern can come out!

I made myself a Schnauzer Bauble which turned out better than I ever thought possible seeing as I can't draw at all! I added some gingerbread men too which were very rushed as I didn't realise how long my Bauble would take!

I made my Mum and Dad a beachy themed one as they moved to the sea last year. Sadly, I didn't take a picture of after it had been fired!

My brother's girlfriends even got one. I had to ask my brother's to tell me some things their girlfriends liked, that was a challenge haha!

My older brother's girlfriend loves to bake, so I made her a Christmas Cupcake bauble!

My younger brother's girlfriend likes Beauty and the Beast and her name is Rosie so this Rose seemed perfect!

After they've been fired they look super shiny and lovely. They were unique gifts and I had a great time painting them with friends!

So next year, maybe consider a bit of pottery painting as a works outing or a friends day activity!

bottom of page